Google Play link
Samajwadi Party releases fourth list of candidates; Akhilesh to contest from Mubarakpur | Samajwadi Party releases manifesto for UP polls | Congress releases list of 63 candidates in Uttarakhand | Ticket to Rajnath Singh's son, Pankaj Singh causes resentment in the BJP in U.P. | Congress releases first list of 43 candidates for UP polls
Main Menu

MCD election: BSP’s entry makes Delhi civic poll a six-cornered contest

According To India Vote Kar
The April 23 Delhi municipal election is set to see an unprecedented six-cornered contest as Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has decided to throw its hat in the ring, despite the severe drubbing it received in the recent Uttar Pradesh assembly polls.

The party has announced 70 candidates already, and will fight BJP, AAP, Congress and Yogendra Yadav’s Swaraj India all 272 municipal wards of the city-state. Nitish Kumar’s JD (U) will contest at least 150 seats.

In the last municipal elections, only BJP, BSP and Congress had contested on all the seats and Samajwadi Party was the next big party in terms of candidates with 107 candidates in fray. Lalu Prasad Yadav’s Rashtriya Janata Dal, Ajit Singh’s Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) and Uddhav Thakrey’s Shiv Sena had contested on 23, 21 and 16 seats respectively. Other parties like, Lok Jan Shakti Party, Jammu and Kashmir National Panthers Party, Nationalist Congress Party, and Communist Party of India had also contested on less than 100 seats.

Source : Hindustan Times

Facebook Comments

Related News

  • आरएसएस का एजेंडा पूरा करने को योगी को यूपी की कमानः मायावती
  • ईवीएम में गड़बड़ी की आशंका पर कोर्ट जाएंगी मायावती
  • मायावती ने बताया, वह और उनकी पार्टी अख‌िलेश को क्यों कहती हैं
  • यूपी चुनाव: छठे चरण में दागी व धन्नासेठों में बसपा सबसे आगे
  • UP Election 2017: For Mayawati, getting Muslims is the answer but they ask questions
  • माया का मुसलमान प्रेम क्या बनेगा सत्ता की चाभी?
  • UP polls 2017: BSP has an edge and Mayawati is likely to return to power
  • यूपी: बड़े मंत्री ने छोड़ा सपा का साथ, बसपा में शामिल
  • Contact Us