Google Play link
Samajwadi Party releases fourth list of candidates; Akhilesh to contest from Mubarakpur | Samajwadi Party releases manifesto for UP polls | Congress releases list of 63 candidates in Uttarakhand | Ticket to Rajnath Singh's son, Pankaj Singh causes resentment in the BJP in U.P. | Congress releases first list of 43 candidates for UP polls
Main Menu

Ms. Sarita Singh

Sarita Singh is an Indian politician, who is the incumbent president of Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti, the student’s wing of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP). She is member of the Sixth Legislative Assembly of Delhi and represents Rohtas Nagar (Assembly constituency) of Delhi. Singh is also a social worker.

Early Life Career

Sarita Singh is the daughter of Awadesh Kumar Singh. After completing her Master of Arts (M. A.) in Sociology from the Delhi University (DU), Sarita Singh focussed on social work. She was aged 28 years in February 2015. Singh is a resident of Ram nagar, which is part of the Rohtas Nagar assembly constituency she represents. She is unmarried.She is a Purvanchali, belonging to the Purvanchal area, which comprises Eastern Uttar Pradesh and Bihar.

Sarita Singh is the president of Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti, the student’s wing of the Aam Aadmi Party.Singh was the six female M.L.A.s elected to Sixth Legislative Assembly of Delhi by winning the February 2015 Delhi Legislative Assembly elections. All of them were from the AAP. AAP won 67 of 70 seats in the assembly. Singh won from the Rohtas Nagar (Assembly constituency), securing 62,209 votes. She defeated the sitting M.L.A. Jitender Mahajan (Jitender Kumar) of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) by a margin of 7,874 votes.Mahajan had defeated Mukesh Hooda of the AAP by a margin of more than 14,000 votes in the previous Delhi Legislative Assembly elections in 2013.

Facebook Comments

Contact Us