Google Play link
Samajwadi Party releases fourth list of candidates; Akhilesh to contest from Mubarakpur | Samajwadi Party releases manifesto for UP polls | Congress releases list of 63 candidates in Uttarakhand | Ticket to Rajnath Singh's son, Pankaj Singh causes resentment in the BJP in U.P. | Congress releases first list of 43 candidates for UP polls
Main Menu

November, 2016


Punjab Elections 2017 Bhagwant Mann to Contest against Sukhbir Badal

Stand-up comedian-turned politician Bhagwant Mann is going to contest against Deputy Chief Minister Sukhbir Singh Badal from Jalalabad assembly constituency in the upcoming elections in Punjab. This was announced by Aam Aadmi Party chief Arvind Kejriwal while kicking off his 11-day tour of the state in the Akalis bastion. 43-year-old Bhagwant Mann is the Aam Aadmi Party’s (AAP) MP from Sangrur in Punjab. He was dismissed from the Parliament earlier this year after being accused of compromising the security of the premises. He has been barred from attending the parliamentaryRead More

AEP demands AAP to name CM candidate for Punjab

Former cricketer-turned-parliamentarian Navjot Singh Sidhu, who recently floated his new political outfit Awaaz-e-Punjab (AEP), has reportedly communicated that he wants the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) to name its chief ministerial candidate for the Punjab assembly polls next year now. This was revealed by Awaaz-e-Punjab (AEP) sources. Although the AAP has offered Sidhu the deputy CM post in case their alliance wins, Sidhu has said that they must know who the CM candidate is before committing to an alliance. Talks between the two parties have most likely hit a roadblock withRead More

Goa Shiv Sena names new candidates for 2017 Assembly polls

The Shiv Sena in Goa has announced names of three of its candidates for the coming Goa assembly elections. The Shiv Sena has also been reportedly in talks with Goa Suraksha Manch (GSM) with regard to forging an alliance. The candidates who have been named so far are Michael Carrasco for Mapusa, Tulshidas Chodankar for Mayem and Nilesh Joshi for Curtorim besides Sudeep Tamankar for Siolim. Tamankar, whi is the Shiv Sena’s chief in Goa said that the party had decided to announce the candidates’ name in order to giveRead More

Contact Us