Google Play link
Samajwadi Party releases fourth list of candidates; Akhilesh to contest from Mubarakpur | Samajwadi Party releases manifesto for UP polls | Congress releases list of 63 candidates in Uttarakhand | Ticket to Rajnath Singh's son, Pankaj Singh causes resentment in the BJP in U.P. | Congress releases first list of 43 candidates for UP polls
Main Menu

August, 2016


PM Modi Most Followed Indian on Twitter

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has beaten Bollywood star Amitabh Bachchan to become the most followed Indian on social networking site Twitter. Modi had over 22.1 million followers on Twitter as on August 25. Bachchan trailed behind marginally with 22 million followers. Bollywood star Shahrukh Khan is the third most followed Indian with 20.9 million followers. In January, Modi’s Twitter followers surpassed that of Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan. Modi, then, became the second most followed Indian on Twitter with over 17,371,600 followers, compared to Khan’s 17,351,100. Now, Khan is theRead More

BJP will win 27 seats in Goa Assembly elections, claims Amit Shah

BJP’s national president Amit Shah has said that his party would rule in Goa by winning an impressive 27 seats. Plus, he also focused on BJP’s need for winning all the five state Assembly elections in order to ensure victory at the centre in the 2019 Lok Sabha poll. Shah made the announcement during a booth level party workers’ meeting that was held at Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Stadium. The meeting was scheduled to start off BJP’s election campaign for the 2017 Goa Assembly Elections. Shah also expressed his confidence inRead More

Shuttler PV Sindhu Receives Felicitations from Indian PM and President

Indian badminton player PV Sindhu, who created history by reaching the finals for the first time being an Indian, won a silver medal on 19th August in the Rio Olympics. On her victory, Indian prime minister Narendra Modi, president Pranab Mukherjee and Congress president Sonia Gandhi congratulated her. She has also been awarded cash for her achievement. Sindhu played against world’s no.1 Carolina Marin of Spain and went down 21-19, 12-21, 15-21. – See more at:

10 BSP MLAs Likely to Join BJP

With former BSP leader Swami Prasad Maurya joining the BJP, many other key BSP MLAs are likely to follow suit. This is a positive development for the BJP and cause for concern for Mayawati. Maurya was a key OBC face of the Bahujan Samaj Party before he quit the party in June this year. He left the party accusing Mayawati of ignoring Dalit interests. His exit is likely to set the precedent for many other sitting BSP MLAs. Many high profile BSP leaders, specially OBCs, have crossed over to theRead More

Goa Assembly Elections 2017: BJP Chief Amit Shah to Tour State on Aug 20

BJP national chief Amit Shah is expected to visit Goa on August 20 to discuss the party’s strategy for the coming Assembly election in the state with BJP ministers, MLAs and booth level workers. According to reports, BJP’s Goa unit chief Vinay Tendulkar has said that during his visit, Amit Shah will address 9,000 booth level workers at Dr Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Stadium near state capital Panaji and hold discussions with party members on election strategy.

Vijay Rupani Gujarat’s Next CM, Nitin Patel Deputy CM

The BJP has named its state president Vijay Rupani as the next chief minister of Gujarat. The 61-year-old Jain leader now has the responsibility to resurrect the party that is facing protests and dipping popularity in the state. Senior cabinet minister Nitin Patel has been chosen as Rupani’s deputy. The announcement was made by Union minister Nitin Gadkari at the end of the meeting with party MLAs in Gujarat.

Punjab Assembly Polls 2017: AAP Declares First List of Candidates; Bhagwant Mann to Head Campaign

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its first list of candidates for the 2017 Punjab Assembly elections. Controversial Lok Sabha MP Bhagwant Mann is going to lead the party’s campaign in the state. He triggered controversy recently and is facing probe for breaching security protocol by uploading a video shot in the Parliament on social media. The candidates’ list was declared by Mann along with AAP’s leader in charge of Punjab Sanjay Singh. The list names 19 candidates which includes H.S. Phoolka and Himmat Singh Shergill besides activists, lawyers,Read More

Nitin Patel Set To Be Gujarat’s Next Deputy CM

Senior cabinet minister in Gujarat’s state government Nitin Patel is set to take over as the next Deputy chief minister of Gujarat. He will succeed Anandiben Patel whose resignation was accepted by the BJP couple of days back. The official announcement regarding Patel’s appointment is going to be made after the meeting of BJP legislative party at 4 P.M. According to sources, he is the Number 2 in Gujarat government’s cabinet and has been confirmed as the next CM of the state. His candidature had been endorsed by Prime MinisterRead More

Uttarakhand election Opinion Poll 2017

Uttarakhand election Opinion Poll 2017 | Exit Poll | News Survey : Uttarakhand legislative five-year tenure is going to finish on 26th March 2017 so election commission of India is going to announce very soon Uttarakhand election schedule. In Uttarakhand assembly 70th seats avail. The election will become on all 70th seats. Now, Uttarakhand states political party busy in the upcoming election and making a strategy for Uttarakhand election. In Uttarakhand’s politics are trending Uttarakhand election opinion poll and people are also searching upcoming election opinion poll on social sitesRead More

Uttar Pradesh Election Opinion Poll 2017

Uttar Pradesh Election Opinion Poll 2017 survey exit poll : Uttar Pradesh is a big area according to population, politics. Uttar Pradesh plays the main role in Indian politics. In Uttar Pradesh, legislative 403 seats have which is the huge compared to another state. Now, in Uttar Pradesh government, Samajwadi Party is ruling and their five-year tenure is going to complete in the month of March 2017 so nowadays, Uttar Pradesh government is counting their five-year work and showing their five-year development front of public via advertisement. Samajwadi party hasRead More

Contact Us